Our team

Our team is made up of programme staff, crucial roles delivering our programmes in schools; a Marketing and Communications team, to raise our profile and ensure we can recruit a sufficient number of high-quality volunteer tutors; a Philanthropy team, who build fruitful partnerships with corporations, foundations and donors, raising crucial funds to support our work; our Impact and Quality team who ensure our programmes are meeting our high standards and making measurable impact and our Operations team who ensure we are fully equipped and supported. They are all led by the Senior Management Team and the CEO, who reports into the Board of Trustees.

The Schools Advisory Board is made up of a selection of Senior Leaders from across Action Tutoring partner schools. They provide insights and feedback on programme delivery and future strategy. We’re very grateful for the time and expertise each of them provides.

Susannah Hardyman Chief Executive Officer
Jen Fox Deputy CEO
Fleur Peel Director of Marketing and Communications
Nicholas Bull Director of Finance and Operations
Emma Hooper Head of Programmes (South)
Alice Nelson Head of Programmes (North)
Hannah O’Neill Head of Philanthropy
Jasmin Bemmelen Head of People and Culture
Laetitia Pilgrim Programme Coordinator for London
Anissa Meddeb Programme Manager for London
Liveta Bogdelyte Programme Coordinator for London
Sophia Lind Programme Coordinator for London
Alex Wilson Midlands Programme Manager (Maternity cover)
Hannah Ground Programme Manager for London
Rachael Flatt Programme Coordinator for London
Samuel Winn Programme Coordinator for London
Amber Batstone-Carr Programme Coordinator for London
Molly Farrell Programme Coordinator for London
Eva Leung Programme Coordinator for London
Rebecca-Simina Gosav Programme Coordinator for London
Hannah Bekkers Programme Coordinator for London
Rachel Roberts South West and South East Programme Manager
Freya Cunningham Programme Coordinator for Bristol
Chloe Baber Programme Coordinator for Bristol
Aimee Garner Senior Programme Coordinator for Sussex
Louisa Cluett Programme Coordinator for Sussex (Maternity Cover)
Corinne Shah Programme Coordinator for Sussex
Tristan Brolly Programme Coordinator for Sussex
Grace Nott Programme Manager for the Midlands
Maddie Todd Programme Coordinator for Birmingham
Shania Albutt Programme Coordinator for Birmingham
Alyssa Seriniyom Programme Coordinator for London
Catherine Simons Programme Coordinator for Nottingham
Niamh Wilson Programme Coordinator for Nottingham
Robin Shields Programme Coordinator for Nottingham
Tasnim Khanum Programme Coordinator for Coventry
Rachael Galletly Northern Programme Manager
Sophie Tan Programme Coordinator for the North West
Brenda Turnbull Senior Programme Coordinator for Newcastle
Rachel Taylor Programme Coordinator for Shelffied
Grace Atkinson North West Programme Manager
Gabi Cumming North West Programme Manager (maternity cover)
Laura Foley North West Programme Coordinator
Jane Pughe Programme Coordinator for Liverpool
Mark Mortimer Online Programmes Manager
Samantha Edwards Online Programmes and Systems Officer
Bethan Puig Nieves Curriculum, Quality and Training Manager
Becky Jones Data Manager
Charlie White Evaluation and Research Manager
Adriana Diaz Senior Curriculum and Training Coordinator
Lucy Farnan-Stone Maths Curriculum Lead
Beth Carlow Curriculum and Quality Manager (maternity cover)
Sarah Bromage Training and Quality Coordinator
Maria Bridges English Curriculum Lead
CJ Jessup Training Manager (maternity cover)
Sam Alexander Senior Data & Evaluation Officer
Sarah Hay Operations Manager
Sahvan Karia Operations and IT Officer
Ramon Selvakumaran Finance Officer
Maryam Khan Safeguarding and HR Officer
Kellie Coyle Marketing Manager
Sam Crampton Engagement Manager
Kuljinder Johal Digital Marketing and Communications Officer
Alice Charlesworth Engagement Coordinator
Abigail Davis Engagement Coordinator
Lilah Sharp Senior Marketing and Partnerships Coordinator
Ilina Ghosh Marketing and Partnerships Coordinator
Sam Paterson Corporate Partnerships Manager
Cathy Perera Tutor Communications Officer
Stuart Wilson Communications Officer
Anisa Ahmed Corporate Partnerships Coordinator
Molly Cottrill Fundraising Coordinator (Campaigns, Events and Individual Giving)
Gabriel Matiki Fundraising Coordinator (Trusts and Foundations)
Aabia Khan Senior Partnerships Coordinator (Corporates)
Naomi Boddy Fundraising Coordinator (maternity leave)
Peter Baines Chair of Trustees
Jo Conduit Trustee
Anna Paige Trustee
Simrat Mavi Schools Advisory Board
Emma Bonnin Schools Advisory Board
Jamie Johnson Schools Advisory Board
Nicola Pearson Schools Advisory Board
Mark Shadrack Trustee
Andy Ratcliffe Trustee
Abbie Hayes Trustee
Sara Selvarajah Trustee